Longitude Committee

Longitude Committee

Our Longitude Committee features experts from across the scientific and industrial world. They will judge all entries and decide which should win.

Longitude Committee

Lord Martin Rees

Astronomer Royal

Andrew Cohen

Head of BBC Science Unit

Professor Rifat Atun

Professor of Global Health Systems, Harvard School of Public Health

Professor Dame Sally Davies

UK Special Envoy on Antimicrobial Resistance & Prize Advisory Panel Co-Chair

Professor David Delpy

Chair, Strategic Advisory Board, UK National Quantum Technologies Programme and Emeritus Professor of Biomedical Optics, UCL

Andrew Dunnett

Director of the Vodafone Foundation

Dame Wendy Hall

Professor of Computer Science at the University of Southampton

Roger Highfield

Director of External Affairs, Science Museum

Dr. Tim Jinks

Head of Drug Resistant Infections Priority Program, Wellcome Trust

Dr. Patrick Vallance

Government Chief Scientific Adviser

Dr. Penny Wilson

Senior Specialist, AMR, Vaccines and Global Health

Gisela Abbam

Chair, British Science Association, Global Goodwill Ambassador & Freelance Consultant

Ravi Gurumurthy

Chief Executive Officer, Nesta